It’s a wrap

Drafting this article after failing to find it in my archives. I just finished drafting this but I fail to find it – might have not saved it *face palm *

Summarizing the last 3 months:

  1. Avidly listening to Mahabharatam on YouTube. Initially, I strongly judged the acts as right / wrong. But eventually, I understood that Mahabharatam is not about right / wrong – it’s about when / where to win and when / where to lose.
  2. Got a hang of the gym. After 5 months, it’s my routine now. Started with 4 days a week and now pushed it to 5.
  3. I have been learning Vishnu Sahasranama Stotram – a sanskrit hymn for Lord Vishnu. Getting back to learning Vedas is keeping me sane(r?).
  4. The sleep cycle is at it’s best. Sleeping between 10:30 PM and waking up at 6:15 AM without an alarm on majority of the days. Can call this an achievement 😀

Last few days before 2023 ends:

  1. Kaarthika masam starts from tomorrow (14 November to 12 December). We (identified as ‘Shaivas – Brahman’) ardently worship Lord Shiva for a month
    • No onion / garlic dishes. Fasting on Mondays and eating after seeing a star. Reciting Rudra Namakam and Chamakam daily (excluding period days).
    • This was easier when I was at home since Amma took care of the cooking. Following these after moving out is a little challenging but thnakfully, I can cook (taught by Amma and motivated by Munnu :* )
  2. Dhanur masam starts post Kaarthika masam (16 December to 14 January). I’ve never worshiped Lord Vishnu like I worshiped Lord Shiva but I want to start this year (guess learning Vishnu Sahasranama Stotram had something to do with this).
    • No onion / garlic dishes. Fasting on Thursdays. Recite / listen Vishnu Sahasranama Stotram
  3. Want to get off WhatsApp permanently – not just temporarily.
  4. Might travel a little in December to meet my cousin.

That’s it for this year. Already excited for 2024 😀

~ Tataaa!

Published by Nikitha Addala

Proud Ambivert.

One thought on “It’s a wrap

Leave a comment

Discover more from Mischief Managed

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started